Uncategorized

Blogger for the Alberta School of Business

Hello readers!

First of all, here’s the link to the blog: http://cesaualberta.wordpress.com/

Secondly, I apologize for not writing here for the past month! I have a couple of drafts that I want to review before posting them up. I have, however, been writing weekly to bi-weekly  for the Alberta School of Business.

For many of you who do not know this, I have currently relocated for a Co-op placement in Waterloo. I proudly announce that I am a Product Marketing Coordinator at Research In Motion and I absolutely Love What I Do. (It is no wonder that is their tagline).

Nevertheless, I have been blogging my journey “living it big” in Ontario. The people, the culture, the events, etc. are at 5x the speed than in the prairies. And I cannot stress this enough, but if you are a student, I highly recommend the Co-operative Education Program. The on-site, practical work experience is absolutely invaluable. Through my blog, I hope you will gain insights into my experience and how it has helped me mature, in addition to opening the doors to many new and fascinating experiences & opportunities. Like I always say, the field of marketing is two fold: you must 1) find your desired industry, 2) find the ultimate position for yourself.

Life is to be embraced and it is up to you to make the best of it. Live life to its fullest and create as many opportunities as you can for yourself. Take risks and don’t just imagine, act on your dreams. Dream big, because when you “create your own reality” your passion will guide you to your success. (Some tyw philosophies for you! 🙂 )

I will write in this blog when there is a topic for me to discuss in detail. For “mini-blogs”, follow me on Twitter: @tammyYTwong. I’ve attended some pretty amazing events here in Ontario so far (We Day Waterloo 2011, Podcamp Toronto, and TEDxWaterloo to name a few) and met some phenomenal people in the industry and through networks.

Here’s the link to the CESA Blog(one more time): http://cesaualberta.wordpress.com/

Take care,

Tammy

Leave a Reply

