Advice / Leadership / Op-Ed / Family

A Motherly Chat: Quality of Life

Sunday morning motherly chats – a summary of this particular one. I’m not sure what your motherly chats are like, but here’s a glimpse of mine! I suppose I’ll write something longer another time. (From my mother, to you! haha!)

To determine one’s Quality of Life, there are 3 factors we measure:
  1. Standard of Living
  2. Community & Relationships with others
  3. Personal & Emotional Well-being
*Also need WISDOM
Have an amazing GREY CUP weekend basking in the blanket of white snow, whilst thinking about deadlines, projects, and exams. Good luck!

Post Script: I realized I haven’t been adding hyperlinks to many of my posts, but here are some links (below) to older posts you might be interested in. Keep in mind why I even started this blog in the first place. Enjoy!

*********

>Because a Guy Loves a Girl Who Can Cook… “This is the first of many summers that I have actually stayed at home, and my mother thought it would be the optimal time to teach me some (much needed) “independent” skills…”

>>Celebrating Ramadan – 1 Chinese, 50 Arabs; All Asian “For the last 3 years, I have been organizing “tyw – Arabic Girl’s Nights.” These usually happen during…”

****

>The Push to Relaxation… “Last week, I retreated away to Varadero, Cuba with my family. Sitting among Europeans, Canadians, Ukrainians, etc., I felt more calm and relaxed than…”

>>Dear Friends: a “tyw Special Memories Project” “I wanted to keep a collection of “Special Memories” from the people around me. The moments we shared…”

****

>Shopping On A Whim Leads To Marketing Vulnerability “Until this year, I rarely succumbed to the marketing tactics of retailers, but the more I learn about what’s actually…”

Leave a Reply

